News for Tuesday

Hi ya!

Here’s something neat – and you’ll learn about the 1964 New York World’s Fair, where Walt Disney was involved in many of the spectacular displays. It’s A Small World debuted at this fair, before moving to the parks, as did the first audio-animatronics!

See the first 6 minutes of this exciting upcoming documentary here!

And – get this – Grandma and I received a mailer from WDW today to “MAKE MAGIC THROUGH YOUR GRANDCHILDREN’S EYES”. It’s like they’re reading our minds. Maybe they are…

Anyway, we were able to take advantage of the added discounts, so YAY!

How was your day – drop me a line!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to News for Tuesday

  1. Hi, grandpa!
    The “MAKE MAGIC THROUGH YOUR GRANDCHILDREN’S EYES” is very funny! I’m pretty sure that W.D.W. did read your minds. Now, to talk about my day. My class had library today and I checked out “a series of unfortunate events: The Reptile room” by Lemony Snicket and “Conspiracy 365 black ops: hunted” by Gabrielle Lord. Today was the 4th and last day for M.C.A. reading test for this year. My dad also took me to play it again sports to get me a softball glove and ball. We spent 30 minutes breaking in.
    That’s all I have to say for now!
    Annie

    • gardenwithab says:

      Hi Annie – I like those Lemony Snicket books – they are fun!
      So, softball? What position do you like to play? I was always fond of outfield, never really a great batter, but once in a while I could get a good “whack” at the ball.
      Hope you have a great day – Love you! Grandpa Geoff

  2. Hi, grandpa – I don’t actually start softball practice for a couple of weeks. But my dad and I are still playing catch in the back yard. When I start softball practice I hope I get a position that I like.
    That’s all I have to say for now!
    Annie

Leave a Reply

